Cork Racecourse Mallow scoops 2018 Racecourse Merit Award

Members of the Cork Racecourse Mallow team collect the Racecourse Merit Award at Killashee House Hotel, Naas, Co Kildare, last Saturday; Robert Dunne, Denis Fitzgerald (Mallow), Maria Ryan, Nancy Cogan (Mallow), Andrew Hogan, Sarah Waugh, Denis McDonnell, Eddie Moran, and Morgan McCabe.

Cork Racecourse Mallow was presented with the Racecourse Merit award at a black-tie ceremony in the Killashee House Hotel, Naas, Co Kildare, last Saturday, 20th October. The Association of Irish Racehorse Owners (AIRO), partnered by The Irish Field, celebrated excellence in the ownership experience at their annual awards ceremony which was attended by racehorse owners and racing personalities from around the country. The evening celebrated all that is great about the industry, with guest speaker Rich Ricci speaking passionately about his love of the sport. Cork Racecourse Mallow was awarded the Racecourse Merit Award in recognition of the enhanced race-day experience offered to owners.
Andrew Hogan, General Manager Cork Racecourse Mallow, said: We are honoured to receive this award in recognition of our efforts to ensure that the ownership experience is of the highest standard. Huge credit must go to the whole team who work so hard year-round across all aspects of the racecourse. Thanks must also extend to our new caterers, Fitzgerald’s Woodlands Catering, for their dedication to ensuring the best possible dining experience at the racecourse.