Dairygold elects new chairman

John O’Gorman has been elected as the new Dairygold Chairman.

Dairygold has announced the appointment of John O’Gorman as its new Chairman. Mr O’ Gorman, who has served as Vice-Chairman since 2017, replaces James Lynch who served as Chairman for three years and recently stepped down, having served the maximum term permitted on the Board of Dairygold. From the Tipperary region, Mr O’Gorman was first elected to the Board of Dairygold in January 2013. Speaking after his election, Mr. O’Gorman said: “I’m honoured to have been elected to serve as Chairman of Dairygold. It is a long-standing and ambitious organisation with a deep commitment to its members and shareholders. I am grateful to the Board for the confidence and trust they have shown in me, and to the members who have supported me over many years. I look forward to working closely with the Board, Chief Executive Jim Woulfe, staff and Dairygold’s m embers. I would like to also pay tribute to my predecessor James Lynch who served as Chairman with great leadership and stewardship over the last three years. Dairygold has had a remarkable period of growth and development that has supported our members to realise their on-farm ambitions. I look forward to playing my part in Dairygold’s continued success and exciting future.” The position of Vice-Chairman will be filled at the next meeting of the Dairygold Board. Dairygold will also appoint two new members to its Board, Patrick Clancy from Ballyporeen, a member of the Mitchelstown Regional Committee, and Maurice Curtin, a member of the Limerick Regional Committee.