Colette Frewen, Mattie Frewen, Pat Carroll & Julia Carrol.
Glenroe GAA Awards Night

Excellence on the field and off the field and dedicated service were recognised at Glenroe G.A.A.’s Annual Awards Night at the Village Inn, Ballyorgan, on Saturday evening.
Club chairman James Hickey made presentations to his predecessor David McCarthy in recognition of his 13 years in that position, and to former secretary Veronica Farrell who served in that post for 11 years and recently became the first female officer of the South Board.
Mr Hickey also made presentations to Jordan Sheehy and Seán Clancy who were joint winners of the Minor Hurler of the Year award, to Eoin Gallahue, the U21 Player of the Year, and to D.J. Sheehy, the Junior B Player of the Year, whose award was accepted on his behalf by his nephew Jordan. Liam Walsh accepted the Player of the Year and the Players’ Player of the Year Awards on behalf of his son Stephen, a Munster senior hurling medal winner with Limerick in 2013.
There was great interest in the Club Person of the Year, and the award went to Colette Frewen who had a very successful year as joint club secretary.