Wong’s team wins Karl Sheehan Tournament

The annual Karl Sheehan Memorial Soccer Tournament was held last Saturday at Mallow GAA Complex, and it was a great success, raising €1,340 for the Irish Cancer Society. Competition was keen between all the teams on the day, with Wong’s and Mallow Rangers progressing to the final which Wong’s won after a keenly contested match. Reidy FC won the Plate Final. After the finals everyone gathered in the GAA Complex bar where Anne and Cait Sheehan presented the Karl Sheehan Memorial Cup to Ronnie Undzenas of Wong’s and trophies to team mates Derek ‘Wong’ O’Flynn, Jay Claw, James O’Driscoll, Anthony Jones and Dean O’Hehir. The runner-up team, Mallow Rangers, comprised Seán Powell, Cormac McDonnell, Eoin Stanton, Michael Walsh, Rory Downey and Michael O’Donovan. The organisers expressed appreciation to the players who took part in the tournament and to everyone who contributed and helped in any way.